How to connect my Fibaro FGR 222 to smart things

Hi

I’m completely new to this, excuse my ignorance. I have searched, read and watched what videos I could find… but cannot add my Fibaro FGR 222 rollers to SmartThings.

Bought a new house where the previous was using the system and I would like to make use of it.

I have bought a hub but cannot seem to add the Fibaro FGR 222 to the hub. I have gone to the switch and pressed the B button 3 times as part of the set up… but nothing seems to happen.

I think I need a bit of an idiots guide help as a lot of the instructions seem complex for me.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks
Shaidul

Hi @Shaidul_Hoque

Since you’re starting out with this, start using the edge drivers, which is what’s going to exist in the near future.

Edge drivers are controllers that are used to manage the devices that are installed in the hub.

The driver has to be installed on your hub from a web channel where the drivers are stored.

There are several channels, there is the official smartthings and many more. Each user or developer can create and share their channel with other users.

To enroll your hub in an edge driver channel you have to enter the invitation link to the channel and accept use it and press enroll for access to drivers.
Once hub enrolled you will see all the drivers available in the channel.
Install only the drivers you are going to use on your hub.
Once the driver is installed on your hub, you can add the device from the app with the option to search for nearby devices.

Open this link to the post where it is explained which fibaro Z-wave drivers are available on my shared channel.

At the end of post you will find the invitation link to the channel so you can install the Z-wave Window Treatment Mc driver

This the link to smartthings tutorial for Edge drivers

2 Likes

Hi @Mariano_Colmenarejo

thank you very much for your reply.