Notify me that the Garage door IS open

I am new to home automation but have several devices successfully set upwith Alexa. I also have a Samsung SmartThings hub and Samsung SmartThings Multi sensor on my garage door functioning properly. I am using I am using the updated Smartthings app. I have searched extensively but cannot find a resolution to my issue.
During the day my garage door is often open, which is fine. I would like to set up a notification to alert me by turning on a smart light in my bedroom IF the garage door opens or if the garage door “IS” open at certain times (for example 8 PM till 6:00 am). I do not want the have the bedroom light turned on all day if the garage door is open, only to alert me that the door was accidently left open at bedtime or if it opens during the night. Currently, I am able to be alerted if the door “opens” if the door was closed before the specified times, however, if the state of the door was already open before the 8 pm, the smartlight is not triggered. If I close and reopen the door after the set time, the smartlight will turn on/off properly. The only set up options I see in the app are “when the door opens”, but I am trying to get a notification that the door “is open”, but only during during certain hours. Any help is appreciated!

you can try Webcore and try setting up your parameters yourself
 IF , THEN
or
use Rboy Apps http://smartthings.rboyapps.com/
there is one smartapp specifically for garage doors and IS what im using. they even just released a new update.