All devices show "disconnected" except new TV

I have been using SmartThings for a couple years and started the migration to the new app. Everything still works in the old app, but the new app shows all my hub connected devices as “Disconnected”, and I cannot figure out a way to fix this. I recently got a new Samsung Q6F TV which works just fine in the new app, yet the other devices all still show “Disconnected”.

Is there any way to force a refresh or anything to get the devices to function properly in the new app?

2 Likes

If the devices are using custom device handlers, there are some you can edit and add some new code to get them to work in the new app. Read the following post

Some of the devices are using custom device handlers, but not many. The devices are GE Z-Wave dimmers, Wemo switches, Wemo outlets, Sonos speakers, Ring Doorbells, Philips Hue, and a few other types.

The wemo outlets, sonos speakers, hue bulbs and ring doorbell should all work in the STSC app using stock device handlers from ST. One thing you might try is opening the device in the ST classic app, click the cog in the upper right of the screen and click Save. Then refresh the STSC app and see if the device is working.

I tried the cog->save->refresh, but still nothing. All devices except the TV show “disconnected”.

Contact ST support at https://support.smartthings.com

They should be able to help identify the cause.

This is exactly what happened to me. My SmartThings hub and devices have been working flawless for years. I just bought a Samsung Q6F TV and now everything shows as disconnected. I’ve tried rebooting, re-adding and nothing seems to work. Did you find a solution?

Did you manage to fix this? I’m having the same issue with my hue bulbs showing as disconnected but they still work fine in the old app. My TV works fine in the new app though.

I have the same problem, everything but the TV is disconnected. Even the hub, but it’s all good in classic.