Use a dumb siren plus smart plug with STHM?

I made a post asking for help with this last night. I deleted that post so i could organize my thoughts better and give you the current info on what i have tried. So what i am trying to do is use a Dumb siren for the alarm/siren in the Home Monitor system. I have a Innr zigbee smart plug to control the siren. Im still pretty new to this and Im sure a lot of what i have tried was very wrong. I could really use some help.

The first problem was of course the smart plug did not show up in Home Monitoring in the siren tab. It simply said no sirens found.

So i tried to simple change the device type in the IDE to Zigbee siren. This did make the smart plug show up as a siren and it let me add it to the response and set the delay and alarm duration. However when the system was triggered the switch would not turn on and so the siren would not sound.

So at this point i did a little googlin and thought i had found the solution. I used the zigbee switch device (that the switch seemed to be using normally) as a starting point and added a few bits i found to the code that supposedly added the capabilities i wanted to the device. I added the following

to the list of capabilities

capability “alarm”

and to the end of the code i added

def siren() { on() }

def strobe() { on() }

def both() { on() }

I set this device handler to my smart plug and gave it a try. This made the smart plug show up as an alarm, but again when added to my HM it would not turn on when the alarm was triggered.

At this point i again thought i had a solution. I have used virtual switches to solve similar problems so i figured id just do that. I Couldn’t find a virtual alarm that was already ready to go so i tried to make one. Long story short i made it and it shows up in smartthings as a device, it list no functions and it always shows offline.