Samsung WF7500 series washer/dryer on smartthings

i’m having trouble connecting the washer/dryer to smartthings app. it will find them, but never connects. i have my hub on the 5ghz band and i know that the W/D only connects at 2.4ghz. do i have to reset my hub to 2.4 to be able to connect W/D? i have them connected to the smart home app, but a no go on smartthings. thanks

Hi @ronmexico,

Have you emailed SmartThings support yet? They’re at support@smartthings.com

yes, no response as of yet. just wondering if being on 5ghz band makes a differnece? thanks

The ST hub doesn’t have wifi, so that can’t be it. If you’re wifi router is only broadcasting on 5 ghz, that could definitely be a problem.

Router has both bands, but when I set up the hub, it was on the 5ghz band, not 2.4. Does that matter or does it pick up whichever is strongest? Being that the washer will only work on 2.4, that’s why I’m wondering if I have to set everything up off the 2.4 band. I’m really new to all this, so any input is appreciated. I hope all this makes sense. Thanks

Here is the update from Samsung. My washer/dryer, even though they are the newest models, are not compatible with ST. It works in the smart home app, so i guess i have that. lol Thanks for the help.

I just bought the WF45K6500AV (slightly smaller) and shows supported, but I can’t believe that I have to buy an adapter for something that they advertise in the store. Even the salespeople didn’t know that you have to purchase the dongle for $24.99. It shows that the WF50K7500AV is also supported. I’ll know more when the washer/dryer actually show up.

So, I received my washer (dryer on backorder) and my adapters from Samsung. The adapters showed on backorder with shipping in 3-4 weeks, but I got em in about 10 days.