My routines got migrated to automations in the new app. I changed an automation to run 5 minutes later in the new app, and now it runs at the original time and the new time. So it seems routines in the old app still run even though you cannot edit them. I went into the old app and deleted all of my routines, hopefully it takes care of that issue.
If you clicked on the migration banner in the app, your classic app routines were converted to a combination of scenes and automations in the new app. You also have to go through all the scenes and automations you have in the NEW app and delete any you no longer want.
Use the 3 horizontal line icon in the top left of the home screen in the new app to get to the list of existing ones.
sorry that’s not what’s happening here. I changed one of the migrated routines to run at a different time in the new app, but it is still running at the old time as well.
It sounds like the migration failed to delete the old routines. Very annoying.
Will the routines be removed when you uninstall the classic app?
Should we uninstall immediately?