[OBSOLETE] MCO Z-Wave switch (DTH in post 31)

Hi Everyone,

Newbie here and loving my new installation of SmartThings at home.

I am not sure if this is the right category to post to but does anyone know if the following Z-Wave switch will work with SmartThings?

http://automate.asia/z-wave-mco-home-2-gang-touch-switch

Many thanks in advance.

Best,

Prem

It’s hard to say. That appears to be a discontinued model, the manufacturer no longer lists it on their website and I can’t find a zwave conformance statement for it.

Looking at the most current similar model, the MHS412, I’m pretty sure the one switch model will pair as a binary switch, but the 2 and 4 switch models aren’t multiple relays, they’re one device with multiple end points.

http://www.mcohome.com/index.php?m=Product&a=show&id=29

The device is using multichannel association to identify each endpoint (that is, to be able to control each switch separately) and I’m not sure ST has an official device handler that supports that, or indeed if it supports it at all.

@duncan @jim Can SmartThings use a device handler that has zwave multichannel association? The documentation discusses association groups but not multiple endpoint association. Thanks!

This is not a US frequency device. It will not connect to your US SmartThings hub.

Good point, but MCO Home does make a version of the same switch that is certified on the US frequency. Same multichannel association issue, though.

I should have asked about the hub, though, good catch! :blush:

Would really like something like this…

If it’s the glass panel form factor you like, Aeotec has one now that works with their micro relay. And they’ve promised a standalone with similar form factor for release this year.

This is the first generation model that requires the micro relay, but you can see the form factor. It also comes in white.

If it’s the two controls in one gang box you like, there are dual relays that can do that.