Connect Bluetooth smartlock to ST? RFID keypad for arm/disarm SHM? (Denmark)

Hi all

I am new to SmartThings and a lot of questions come up when starting this project of installing ST to primarily monitoring our home when we are away (alarm) :slight_smile: I have the ST hub a lot of sensors and a sirene.

Luckily this community is a huge ressource to get many answers.
However I have not found any solution that seems to work on these:

• I have installed a smartlock for my patio door. The door frame is very narrow, so options for fitting smart locks are very limited. I have installed this from Secuyou that pairs via Bluetooth to my smartphone. When my phone is out of range it will lock the door. But this becomes quite annoying in dayly life - so I was thinking if it is possible to install a zigbee or Z-wave relay/bridge that will be able to pair with the smart lock and connect to SmartThings. Then when I arm SHM it should just break the bluetooth connection, thus locking the smart lock. Is this possible ?

• I have been searching a lot after a RFID keypad, that can be used to arm/disarm the alarm (easier for the kids and wife than remembering a code or arming using the phone). There are many posts in the community, but it seems that nothing works with the new SmartThings app. I have found this keypad from Develco that look very nice and solid, but it does not seem to be supported by SmartThings - can anybody help here ? have I overlooked a solution ?

Regarding availability and frequencies I am located in Denmark (Europe).

I am sorry if I have asked to many questions in same topic and if my questions are obviously clear - but I have really tried to search to find answers. I hope that you have some inputs for me to get to next step.

Bets regards
Simon

Tagging @rboy , who is an expert on both locks and keypads. :sunglasses:

1 Like

You’re right that options in EU are little different from those in the US.