ZigBee Bulbs Unavailable?

I’m somewhat new to SmartThings, I got the Hub v2 and a number of devices a few months ago and everything has been working great so far. But this morning when I woke up I noticed that the routines for my living room lights didn’t run so I checked my SmartThings app and all my devices were listed as “Unavailable”. I reset the hub and some of the devices came back but my three Cree Connected bulbs (ZigBee devices) are still unavailable. The strange thing is that I can still control them using the app, and I can also use my Amazon Echo and my Harmony remote to control them too. I did some searching online and it sounds like there are possible issues with ZigBee and WiFi interference (https://support.metageek.com/hc/en-us/articles/203845040-ZigBee-and-WiFi-Coexistence) I’m just wondering if the best thing to do is delete and then re-add my ZigBee devices or if there is a better way to get them to work.

The “Device Health” feature is not the most robust part of SmartThings. Many users have perfectly fine devices that are reported as “Unavailable” even though they are absolutely fine. You can just disable the “Device Health” feature in your phone’s ST App.

I would not recommend removing the Cree Connected Bulbs from SmartThings as it can be a pain to get them to re-pair with the hub.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I forgot to mention in my original post that I have disabled the “Device Health” feature in the app and they are still showing as “Unavailable”. And when I go to my device list in the Web IDE I see those devices listed as “OFFLINE”. It’s just strange that I can still control them and they were working for over a month with no problems and now all of a sudden I’m having these issues. I wonder what caused it.

1 Like