UK Users Setups

Hi, as i said in a previous post i am very new to all this so my question is what is everybody’s current set up and how is it working for you

Thanks in advance

Hi Nathan

Been playing with this now for a couple of weeks

My set-ups as follows:

• Hub works OK but SmartApps seem to be random as to whether they work or not,
  • Motions sensors in all main rooms - Work very well
  • Multi-sensors on main doors - Again works very well
  • 2 Presesnce sensors just don’t work so I’m using android phones and tablets but the Geo fence is a bit wide, Haven’t tried adjusting it yet
  • Lights are controlled using LightwaveRF it works but is slow and dumb (up to 2 mins+doesn’t kow the light status).& the older switches I have don’t play well with LED lights
  • Lamps are controlled by Smarthings plugs - very responsive
  • Testing a wemo Bulb - works great as long as the switch is still on
  • Integrated nest thermotstat and aware Ok but can’t integrate nest cams
  • Hue lamp is used a status indicator - very responsive
  • Storage options camera is integrated ok but not using it in any smart way as yet.
  • Audio systems are linked in and work over DNLA but not useful at present.
  • Installed ST on my works Iphone but found it killed the battery

Things I would like to get working but can’t get integrated yet (most look doable but will need time and expertise)
Samsung TV’s
LG TV
PC’s & laptops
Windows Server
Printers
Sky HD Box
LED lights with IR control
Pioneer AV receiver
Landline phone
Bluetooth Speakers
Router
PS3/PS4
Chromecast
NFC
Android Wear
Any service that relies on OAuth

I like the open part of it but am really struggling with overall reliability with the apps and the home-brew feel of the whole experience. I definitely feel like a Beta tester rather than someone who has bought a finished appliance.

Hi Nathan,