UK Support - Awful Response Times

I’m fairly new to automation and Smartthings however have been really looking forward to getting it in the UK and starting to get my house working with it.

Unfortunately I’m got three or four issues right. I’ve currently got 3 support tickets open and 2 have been open for over a week. I’ve had no responses at all about any of the requests. With this and the oAuth issue, I’m really frustrated with smartthings at the moment. Which is a real shame and I really didn’t want this to be my first post on here.

I’m aware this isn’t really a topic. I just wondered if anyone else is having similar issues particularly with Support just not replying at all in the UK?

@Aaron I notice from browsing that you need to be the unfortunate person charged with placating people on the forums! Is there anything you can do to get someone to at least view my support requests?

1 Like

A week is not cool for the UK team, but the US team is super jammed right now and I’m not sure what their backlog looks like. They are sending us obvious tickets, and we are stepping in to assist where possible (sorry to US customers that see spelling mistakes). There are some questions that we have to hold on because we don’t have clear timelines (e.g. known issue for which we are waiting on an update from engineering), but in those cases, the agents should let you know about the wait. Send me the ticket numbers 1-1 and I’ll investigate.

In fairness, I’ve had nothing but a great experience with both the US support guys (when I raised a ticket with them in error) and then it being passed over to the UK support team. They have all been pretty awesome tbh.

Keep up the good work @Aaron, I’m sure with the headliner issues right now you have your work cut out for you!

James.

1 Like