Here is the situation:
I have two ST hubs of my own, they are set up and working fine.
About two years ago I helped someone set up a a ST hub for them. At the time, they provided me access to it and I accepted the invite. Now, I would like to remove my self so I no longer see the other person’s hub, devices, etc. I have asked for them to remove me numerous times, but they either can’t or won’t do it.
I called support and after waiting 40 minutes on hold finally got someone who told me that the only way to be removed is to have the administrator of the other account remove me since I was not an administrator. This seems ridiculous that I can’t remove my own account from seeing things I no longer want to see.
Any suggestions? I did email support as well.