[RELEASE] Qubino Smart Meter

Hi all! This is my first attempt with a device handler, and it’s just a beta.
Anyway, I’m using this code and seems working good.

The Qubino Smart Meter is a Energy/Power meter device that can also manage two relays. My device handler currently doesn’t manage them, but reports correctly the energy informations, like current power, Max/Low values, power factor, etc.

Of course there is a lot of space for improvements, but I think that it is better to publish this beta now so that if you need that device handler you can use it right now.

Main screen:

https://github.com/cattivik66/SmartThingsPublic/blob/master/devicetypes/cattivik66/qubino-smart-meter.src/qubino-smart-meter.groovy

2 Likes

Hello

I just bought that same device and I’m planning to install it in a few days. So even though I haven’t used it yet, I just wanted to thank you for your work.

As soon as I’ll have it working I’ll let you know if everything is working for me too, Maybe I can even help you out with some improvements.

Best regards!

Hi Thanks for the DH, unfortunately it seems not updating correctly the data for the latest smart meter version.
Power consumption is showing always 1 and other fields are empty. Maybe a mapping issue. Do you have time to work on this issue ? i can provide you all the details.

Thanks
Chris

Hi there!
yes, there was an update on smarthings and the device driver stopped working.

I have already developed a new version that works correctly, but I need to clean the code a little.

Anyway, thanks for your reply, I’ll try to post a new release sooner, so that you can also have the device working again.

Yes Please , as soon as you can :slight_smile:

Cattivik …do you have any news ?

Any news on this one? :slight_smile:

Just checking in to see if you’ve had any chance to update the DTH in GitHub?

Thanks!

Hi cattivik66,

Is there any news regarding the update of this device handler?