Next Developer Discussion will on on 04/06/16 - 5pm PST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST


(Tim Slagle) #1

Hey SmartThings Community!!

Time for another developer call! Come join us to learn about being a developer on the SmartThings Platform!

To join the Meeting:
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/141985872

Or Telephone:
Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 141 985 872
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=QXMKREfEnsH59TBKF12MzQyP16LyBRzp


UPDATE: Recent SmartThings User Experience & Platform Performance
(Tim Slagle) #3

Great call today! We’re really excited to collaborate even more in the coming year and beyond!

(Might still need to process, but I think this is a record!)


(Michael) #4

So I noticed that a couple of the issues reported around the IDE were being able to search and replace text and being able to goto a specific line. I am using the vi version if the IDE interface and it has those options, is the request to add those features to other versions of the IDE?

I am still trying to figure out how I even got to the vi version to begin with but since I use vi daily it works for me and seems to have all the features of vi I have tried to use.


(Stuart Buchanan) #5

vi version? How do i get this in my life?


(Michael) #6

Good question, I am still trying to figure out how I got there myself. I remember selecting it in some options somewhere but cannot seem to find those options anymore.