Need Z-Wave/zigbee solution for projection screen w/ wall switch and 12V trigger

I have a Stewart Filmscreen projection screen and it is equipped with a somfy motor and a somfy SFC controller (part no. 1822163) and a wall switch.

Option 1: I would like a solution where I can connect a 12V trigger (3.5mm banana tip) so it can be controlled by my amplifier while also having a Z-wave/zigbee feature so I can control it with my ST hub and still use the wall switch just as back up in case I’m not home and a guest needs to operate the screen in manual mode. Does such a set up exist?

Option 2: Get rid of the wall switch all together and have a 12V trigger with a Z-wave/zigbee feature?

Option 3: just have a z-wave/zigbee device that communicates with my ST hub to control the projection screen.

I think this is a bit different than a traditional switch since it has open, stop and close buttons.

Can this work with a Sonoff device? or what things do I need to piece together to make this work?

I built my screen and projector (12v trigger out, RS-232 control in, RF-433Mhz to the screen for up/down) controller using the SmartThings ZigBee Shield (now discontinued) and Arduino.

You can do the same using WiFi instead of ZigBee / Z-Wave using an ESP8266 or other WiFi MCU.

Ref this Topic below:

So, your controller has 4 inputs? Up, Down, Stop and Common? Is the controller single push or hold to move?
In other words, to go all the way up do you have to press it once or press and hold it.
Assuming it’s press once for full motion, you would need a 2 relay system. When you want it to go up, you would close off the contact between up and common for a second or two. When you want it to go down, you would have to connect between down and common for a second or two. Of course, that’s if you want to keep your current controller.

You could also just but the Quibinocontroller for motorized shades. But you would have to swap out the controller.