Leviton 3-Way Smart Switch Help

Trying to wire a 3-way switch with Leviton DZ15S-1BZ master switch and DD0SR-01Z coordinating switch.

My lights look to be set up in a 3 way switch loop so I only have one wire feeding into the coordinating switch box.

So far I’ve gotten it to work where I can use the Master switch to turn off/on, but the Coordinating/dummy remote can turn the lights only on.

Current wiring to achieve above behavior
Master - Wired per instructions (line in to BK, neutral bundle jumper to WH, red/black travelers to YL/RD and RD)

Coordinating - One line coming to this box with no neutral bundle (white wire in to BK/common terminal, black in to YL/RD, red in to RD). I think the reason why I’m unable to break the circuit on this switch is the absence of a neutral connection?

In further researching it last night, I’m beginning to think I need to repurpose 1 of my traveler wires as a neutral? I’m no expert in this matter so I’m unsure where to begin if that’s the recommendation.

Thanks everyone for any recommendations you have to get this working.

I work primarily with a brand other than Leviton, but I can explain some things generally about a 3-way that should help you.

You stated that your Aux box (the remote or coordinating box) has only one 3-wire (that’s three conductors plus a ground) Romex to it. This suggests that unless you have a no-neutral configuration, your Line and Load Romex are in the Master box. This means that for the Master box, there will be THREE Romex that pertain to the Master: A 2-wire (usually) Romex that is the Line, A 2-wire Romex to the light and a 3-wire Romex to the Aux switch box.

It sounds as if you have a Line/Load in the Master box but can’t be 100% sure from your description. Take a look at this video. If you have a Line in your Master box, then I believe you have configuration 2:

Take a look at the linked video.