LED strip lights + smart switch +?

I’m remodeling my house and was planning to go all Lutron Caseta for the light switches to finally be able to turn on/off all lights in the house from Google Voice, and it seemed less costly than making every bulb smart.

I’m adding LED strip lights in several areas, including under the cabinets, inside cabinets, toe kick lighting and closet lighting. It doesn’t seem there’s a Caseta solution for LED strip lights, but maybe I’m mistaken.

I’m a noob with strip lights and low voltage stuff period, and I was thinking that with the amount of RGBW lights I want to add, it would be nice to order lights that aren’t wildly overpriced like the Hue stuff, even though I already have a Huge hub…and I’m not even sure Hue has line voltage switches anyway.

Any direction here would be very helpful in terms of the entire setup needed for each location. Ideally, everything would be controllable by switch for people who are not interested in dealing with the smart stuff, but everything is still controllable from SmartThings/Google Home as well. Sort of like how the rest of the lights in the house will be from the Caseta switches.

I put a LED light strip under my cabinets in the kitchen. I have them plugged into a smart outlet and I use Smartthings to turn the outlet on and off based on the over head light. I can also tell my Echo to turn them on and off. The only issue with this is it only does the one color of led which in my case is fine since I am using the LED strip for extra lighting on the counter. There are other options such as the Hue color LED strips but they seemed over priced to me at the time. You may find them on a deal around Black Friday or Cyber Monday.

How do you turn them on/off based on overhead light? Do you use a light sensor?