Lutron Caseta integration do I need a smart bridge?

Hi guys,

I’m new to smartthings but have been wanting to get started with this for a long time. I’ve been waiting for Lutron caseta light switches to work and I have read that they do. I have a smart things hub on the way and just purchased 3 light switches to setup for my living room setup. Now do I still need a Lutron smart bridge to make this work with my smartthings system or will my smartthings hub do all the work? I really don’t want to have to purchase another hub in order to make these work!

Thanks in advance.

Yes. Integration between lutron and ST is in the cloud. Without a ST hub and lutron smart bridge it won’t work.

1 Like

dagn that stinks. I thought that I would only need the ST hub! Thanks for the reply though!