KOF Zigbee Fan Controller and new ST App

All,

I am having issues getting the KOF Zigbee DTH to work in the new ST app. I removed it and readded it, but it doesn’t actually complete the creation of the device. I do get a “thing” that is found but it won’t do anything.

Has anybody tweaked this DTH to work better with the new app? I have a feeling it is a pretty small change, but I am no expert.

/**

• King Of Fans Zigbee Fan Controller
  • To be used with Ceiling Fan Remote Controller Model MR101Z receiver by Chungear Industrial Co. Ltd
  • at Home Depot Gardinier 52" Ceiling Fan, Universal Ceiling Fan/Light Premier Remote Model #99432
  • Copyright 2017 Ranga Pedamallu, Stephan Hackett, Dale Coffing
  • Contributing Authors:
    Ranga Pedamallu; initial release and zigbee parsing mastermind!
    Stephan Hackett; new composite (child) device type genius!
    Dale Coffing; icons, multiAttribute fan, code maintenance flunky
  • Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the “License”); you may not use this file except
  • in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at:
  •  http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

• Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed
  • on an “AS IS” BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License
  • for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.
    */
    def version() {“ver 0.2.170515”} //update as needed

I’m running into the same issue - I’m trying to move over to a new Smartthings Hub at the same time so I thought I might be able to pair it in the Classic app but no dice.

Did you ever find a solution. I’m having the same troubles as well.
Thanks,
Sam

I was able to use Rafael’s DTH for my KOF fan in the new app.

1 Like