Hub not finding Visonic MCT-340 E Door Window Sensor

Hello, NOOB here…so please stay with me.
I am trying to add ‘Visonic MCT-340 E Door Window Sensor’ to my hub.
In the developer account, I created a device handler with this code:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/tomasaxerot/SmartThings/master/devicetypes/tomasaxerot/visonic-door-window-sensor.src/visonic-door-window-sensor.groovy
Then created a device using that device handler. While setting up the device, I put in random number for Network device id e.g. 0017884D2FC7/5…I already have other devices with network IDs from 0017884D2FC7/1-0017884D2FC7/4.
Now, after logging into the Smartthings app on my phone, I can see the newly setup device and it says ‘Open’. If I click on ‘Configure’, nothing is happening. I have not attached this device to the door yet. If I manually place the sensor and magnet next to each other and check status in the app, it still says ‘Open’.
How can I test if the device is working as intended or not? Am I doing anything wrong.

Are you saying you created a device in IDE? If that is the case, you need to discover the device in the ST app when you click to discover devices, then put your visonic Sensor into pairing mode.

This device supports native integration now, so you don’t necessarily need to have a custom DH. Just put the the sensor in pairing mode and add new device as normal.

I factory reset the device and put the sensor into pairing mode. ST found the device and said it will configure it. After that, I see the device in the list but says Unavailable with a red ! mark. Also, in IDE, I see that the device is OFFLINE.

This did not work for me :frowning_face:

Are you pairing close to the hub and then moving it further away?

I was sitting close to the hub, but that didn’t help :frowning:

if you left it close to the hub (within 10 ft), range probably isn’t an issue. Even though it shows offline, does it update the status when you move the magnet away and back close?