Visonic MCT-340 E

I’m brand new to the board and SmartThings so I apologize ahead of time if this is answered. I’m not a developer or have a background in this type of thing.

I purchased a few of the Visonic MCT-340 E door/window sensors. When I try to add a device, nothing is showing up. All I have to do is select add a device, correct? It looks like maybe in the past I needed to be a developer or have some back end knowledge to add these but I see it says they should be native to the app now.

Are there easy step by step instructions to set these up? I appreciate the help!

1 Like

They are natively supported and use the SmartSence Open/Closed Sensor.

https://www.mydigitaldiscount.com/connecting-your-visonic-mct-340-e-window-door-sensor-to-smartthings.html

3 Likes

when you start the pairing process in ST by choosing Add a Device…

1. Remove the battery cover.
  2. Press and release the tamper switch for 1 to 2 seconds.
  3. Close the battery cover.
1 Like

Mine go offline quite a bit. Have to do what jkp said to get them back online.

Hi all! Sorry to bring up and old thread but I’ve got these same door/window sensors and I cannot get them to connect to my ST hub. I’m a brand new ST user (formerly with Iris and then with Wink). Any help would be appreciated. I have like 30 sensors I bought and am
trying to connect.

Try resetting them, then try to pair to ST

Hi!

I have a bunch of them (Visonic Window/Door Sensor for Samsung SmartThings - MCT-340 E) which I bought back in 2017. They were all working fine with the old app.

I migrated to the new app a few days ago. After a few initial issues with the new app, I did end up deleting and re-pairing them in the new app.

Many things now work OK:

• The sensors do show up in the list of devices in the new app
  • They work OK in the SmartApps (mostly Smart Lighting) that were migrated over to the new app
  • The SmartThings Home Monitor in the new app does alert correctly when my doors are opened