How to make lights resume program after motion?

I am totally new to smartthings and slowly struggling to learn all this programming. I got things working pretty well but have one problem. I’m using Smart Lighting to turn my eave lights on at 50% intensity at sundown. Then when my Ring doorbell detects motion turn the front porch lights up to 100%. How do i get them to go back to 50% after the motion stops?

I created this WebCore piston but its my first one so not sure if its right

the lights are randomly turning on during the day

Hi there and welcome to ST. There are some issues with the piston causing it to act wonky, but we can fix you up with all of that pretty quick.

Hi Jill,
I made this up for you. It’s very simple but you can build off of it and learn about WC. It’s a good starting point and I believe it will do exactly what you are wanting it to do. I have not tested it.

Thanks. I added the new piston and deleted the old one. I am learning a lot working on this and really appreciate the support.

1 Like

So the lights are still turning on during the day when motion is detected. If select one of the offending bulbs and go to RECENTLY It says “Level is 100” and “switch is on” both with time stamp of 4:10. Not sure where this command is coming from

where are you located? What time does the hub say is sunset?

Time Zone America/Chicago
Weather
Sunrise 7:05 AM
Sunset 5:59 PM

seems to be working correctly now after dark. Just need it to stop during the day

Please post a screenshot of your newest piston.

here it is

Have you deleted all the Smart Lighting rules you created for this?

yes, I think so. I can’t find anything besides my webcore program that is controlling the lights

here is the events list. Where is this command coming from?

north front porch light level is 100

Name Value
archivable true
data { “microDeviceTile”: { “type”: “value”, “label”: “100 %”, “backgroundColor”: “#ffffff” } }