Editing device handler for addressing LEDs on RGBW strip with Fibaro RGBW

Hello everyone. Unfortunately I have no experience with programming device handlers. I wanted to ask for some help with a device handler for the Fibaro RGBW Zigbee controller.
I was only able to find one which was working on my Android phone:

However, the whites don’t seem to work very well, or rather it looks like other colors are mixed into it. My white on the RGBW strip is warm white. Actually I only want to be able to address each individual LED and set a dim level for them. I don’t get how the LEDs are addressed for the different tiles which you can select. Anyone who would be able to help me out? Thanks!

Use krlaframboise: Zooz RGBW Dimmer as device handler

Fibaro rbgw is a z wave device.

Use this custome dht and it will work just fine.

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsPublic/783220407a90c7a5b97775c52c184489021755d5/devicetypes/smartthings/fibaro-rgbw-controller.src/fibaro-rgbw-controller.groovy

1 Like

Have you tried the Fibaro RGBW Controller Device Handler that is “Stock” with SmartThings?

Hello,
yes, you’re right I meant Z-Wave of course.
This DHT is not working for me at all, just says “TURNINGON”.
But I had to edit it a little because of compilation errors, maybe I made the wrong edits?

Thanks, this is what I was looking for. It works well, except for the different color effects, can’t get any of them to work. But then again, they are not necessary.

@Qliver what was the final solution that helped you?

and are you using it with the new app? because it seems there are a lot of reports that the dht does not work with the new V3 app.

HI, I am using the device handler that Naples suggested:

Code can be found if you scroll down.

And no, I am not using the new app because this device handler isn’t working with it. I am delaying the change for as long as possible, because I think several of my devices will stop working…

1 Like