Couldn't add device (Network or Server Error Occurred) - Netatmo & Rachio

Newbie here! I’ve been able to connect my V3 Hub using the new SmartThings Andriod App to both Google Assistant and through that to a Harmony Hub (as well as local LAN Devices and Sensors), but when I try to add either my Netatmo or Rachio I get the error msg. Any suggestions?
Thanks
Nathan

Do you have any special firewall or spam blockers running?

Hi Jimmy,
I have a Unifi UDM Pro running as the Router/GW and have tried turning OFF “Threat Mgt” as a test but it did not help. I also don’t see any Unifi Alerts when I try to Add the devices. I also tried adding the devices from my phone when it was connected only of 4G instead of WiFi but same thing.
Thanks
Nathan

1 Like

Try uninstalling the app, then reinstall, then reboot your mobile device :slight_smile:

Thanks jkp - Done - but same issue.

Initially, I did get a bit further. After successfully adding the Google Assistant, I tried to add the Rachio and got to the part where you have to enter in the Username/Password for the Rachio account but it crashed at that point. Ever since I now get the error within a few seconds of selecting the device to add. I thought it may have been server related so I left it overnight but it is still the same today.

Doubtful it is the unifi IPS - I have it also.

No other ad/spam blockers on your home network such as adguard? Vpn?

Nope, just the Unifi IPS. It still could be related, as I have previously had to turn it off IPS for my son to update/install/config Stream but apart from that never had IPS block any other item.

Ok last question - you are using the built in integrations and not any 3rd party custom apps?

I added a script for direct control of my Diakin AC Wifi models.

So all up I have so far, just Aeotec Multipurpsoe Sensor, SmartThings Multipurpose Sensor, SmartThings Button, and the Daikin WiFi Split System.