Can't get ''When I arrive home" automation to work on Android

The model of my phone is " LGE LM-V405 "

The only devices I have on SmartThings right now are a couple of Phillip Hue bulbs and an Amazon Plug which I have a virtual device set up to control the amazon plug and it does work as I’ve tested it. It just turns on/off a room fan.

In SmartThings I have it set to when I arrive at home after being away for 1 minute then my lights and fan will turn on after 1 second of me coming back to my home area.

This does not work and I can’t figure out why. I am new to Smart Things so maybe I’m doing something wrong? It doesn’t sound like rocket science and it should be simple but it just isn’t working. I have also tried several different time combinations and that still has no affect. The automation just will not work.

These devices do work in SmartThings though. It’s just the automation that isn’t working.

Anyone else had issues with this or know a fix or anything? After trying several times of me having to leave and come back to test it… it’s getting very annoying to say the least.

Edit: I also forgot to add that I even have the Smart Things app set to always allow it to have my location at all times and not just when the app is open.

That’s a very short timeframe for getting a change in location, no matter what system you’re working with. The 1 second is going to be impossible. The one minute may be too short. Depends on exactly what you’re using to calculate location, but if it’s GPS, two minutes is more typical, and in some configurations it’s five. I know it’s annoying to wait while you’re trying to test, but these aren’t continuous real time tracking systems.

Can you post a screenshot of the automation that you’re using?

It was just a basic automation.

Had it set to if I arrive in the home area and stayed in the area after however many seconds it would turn on 2 hue lights and a virtual device.