Can not add things after reset / remove location


(Tobias Nass) #1

Hi,
have have a problem with my network. I accidentally clicked remove location in the app and with that reset the whole hub. I unfortunately did not remove all my nodes (Spruce sprinkler and several GE switched) from the network.

Now after I setup the Hub again, I can not add any of the nodes to the hub.
Is there a way to add the hub back to the old zwave network? Or is there a way to reset all the nodes?

Thanks, Tobias


(Jason "The Enabler" as deemed so by @Smart) #2

Hi Tobias,
Unfortunately, that was one button you really didn’t want to click on and then approve…

You must now do a forced exclusion on every one of your devices. You will then have to reconnect them to the hub, one at a time. Then, you will need to reinstall all of your smartapps and rebuild all of your automations from scratch.

Good luck.


(Tobias Nass) #3

Thank you very much for your response.
can you also explain how I can do the forced exclusion?

Thanks