WeMo Motion, does it work for you with ST?

Just wondering if anyone has a WeMo Motion that is working 100% with ST?

I’m new to ST, my WeMo motion sensor drops off the ST system after approx 2hrs, I see Joe’s post mentions the same (link below). I would say it falls asleep, but it’s not my WeMo motion (during this time it shows perfectly on the WeMo App), it’s the ST App / and even in ST IDE log it stops showing communication from my WeMo motion.

If I go into the ST “Things” and click on refresh for my WeMo Motion then ST starts talking to it again (for an hour or so).

I emailed ST Support and they said they will look into it. Just wondering what your experience is.
Thanks!

1 Like

I seem to be having the same problem as well. Just noticed it yesterday. Wonder if it has to do with any recent wemo firmware updates?

@sukulvi

Please let support know. I emailed them but if you would let them know that you are having problems as well now. I have only had my ST system for about a week now, first couple of days my WeMo Motion seemed to work fine but not now. Maybe include this link when you email support.
Thx

I’ve had that problem for months. I gave up on the WeMo entirely. My other motion detectors (ST and Aeon) work perfectly.

Just in from Support:

About 30 mins ago, QA push improvements to Wemo to the production level. The push was via cloud, so once the hub is hooked back up and talking with our servers, it should benefit - no extra action should be needed on your part. When you get a free moment, if you could share any insights it’d be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Jeanette
SmartThings Support

The QA push improvements don’t seem to improve my WeMo Motion. ST still stops talking to my WeMo Motion approx 70min after I last refreshed the WeMo motion in the ST “Things”.

Hopefully they can get it fixed.