Vivint Security Panel & Smartthings Hub

I have a Vivint Security Alarm (Sky Panel). I’ve already purchased and installed several GE Smart Light Switches & the KwickLocks on all the doors. Right now these things work from my Vivint panel. I’d like to purchase the Amazon Echo but I don’t believe it will work with my Sky Panel so I’m interested in a Smartthings Hub. Is there a way I can make it work with my lights & locks or would I have to I have to remove them from my Sky Panel and move them to a Smartthings Hub? I’m new to the Smart Home stuff and I’ve been doing so much reading but can find the answer.

1 Like

Did you find out anything on this?

I’m in a similar situation to yours. I just got my Vivint Sky Panel installed yesterday. I know it uses z wave to control the lights/locks/cameras. I also have a Logitech harmony and the Amazon echo. Guess I’ll mention I have some lights hooked up with Wemo. So here was my dilemma - I wanted to be able to perform activities via the Harmony app but the home hub doesn’t support zwave unless you get the $99 extender. I had to decide between smartthings or the extended. I chose smart things because I think it can do more and because the harmony can also connect to it directly. Also, the Echo has native support for smartthings. My hunch is that if the smartthings hub can locate the zwave devices (I don’t think they have to be tied to one hub), then I can control those devices from my echo or from my harmony app. Guess I’ll have to update this on Saturday once I receive the smartthings hub.

1 Like

I’m in a current battle trying to get all my lights and switches added to my SmartThings Hub. I also have the Vivint Sky Panel. After some trial and error I’ve been able to get everything added to my SmartThings except my Kwikset Lock. Any suggestions would be so helpful.