User Experience: THANK YOU

I have been on smartthings for more than a year now (Jan’16) and I dove in head first (hometheater, lights, emergency detectors, security, climate, voice, automation) There were some real hiccups last winter with the support and the community, but I have to tell you I was a real hobbyist for the first 6 months. I was all in on terry’s tiles and bruces rules and then adrians pistons and michaels alexa. But in Oct’16, I essentially got my implementations just about as perfect as I wanted it and not only have I been hands off since then, but SmartThings has continued to WORK, hands off, since then!

Occasionally I had to reset/repair a sensor or replace a battery. But the platform continued to work.
Occasionally we’d trigger false alarms and the platform continued to work.
Occasionally the platform would be upgraded or be offline or experience a temporary outage for whatever reason, but you know what? It would still, then, continue to work.

Here I am 8 months later so comfortable with what I have that I hardly want to change it, but I’m excited too, because I see now there’s actionTiles, webCoRE, Echosistant and Lutron integration…

I’m just thanking smartthings for supporting this great platform, and this community for being so fantastic. I’m almost ashamed of how little I add to this community compared to what I get out of it. And I’m so damned grateful.

PS: From my experience (hiatus), I might suggest that someone develop a smartapp for pushing this communities biggest updates to the smartthings platform user directly… perhaps via a smartthings push notification.