Updating Status Only on a Simulated Dimmer Switch?

Hello, I am trying to solve a problem related to simulated switch status and smart lighting integration. The goal is to use this with ActionTiles.

I have a ST Smart Lighting automation configured with several Wiz downlights mirroring the behavior of a simulated dimmer switch. This routine/simulated switch works perfectly on its own.

That said, if one or more lights are turned on any way other than using the simulated switch, the simulated switch does not updates it’s status.

It would be great if this would function like a ST light group - if any light in the group is on, the group shows on.

The end goal here is for the Tile in ActionTiles to control the lights on a panel, but still allow control by voice and other apps, as well as having the ability to turn on one or more of the lights independently and not be locked into all of the lights associated with the simulated switch.

I am new to the advanced features in ST.

I was hoping there was either a way to access the light groups in other apps (like ActionTiles) or if there is an app that can update the status only of the switch. I could not find one that would update the status without triggering the switch.

Maybe someone has another idea, these were the ones that came top of mind.

Thanks in advance for the help!

Walt

I may be misunderstanding your need but could you create 2 routines to sync status?
If ANY light on > Turn on sim switch
If ALL lights off > Turn off sim switch

Thank you Terri, unfortunately that will not work. The challenge is if the switch is actually triggered than all the lights in the group turn on.

In most cases my family or guests would turn all the lights in the group on, so that would be okay.

If I want to set a scene or manually control a subset if the lights, for example a movie time scene, where the lights around the TV are off and the lights over the seating area are dimmed and colored, the fix you suggested would not work.