Thermostat resetting to 65 randomly. Anyone else having a similar issue?

Hi everyone,
I’ve been using the SmartThings platform for a while now, but this is my first time posting on the forums here.

I recently seem to be having an issue with my thermostat resetting it’s self somehow to 65 degrees for the heating setpoint. It’s an RCS TZ45, and I was originally using the default Z-wave thermostat device handler for it. I had no issue with this configuration. I eventually moved to using the rboy customized Thermostat device handler here: http://smartthings.rboyapps.com and was having no issue for a while. Randomly, about a month ago, I noticed my thermostat had set its self to 65. Nothing in my automations sets the thermostat to this temperature and the thermostat home/away settings don’t either. I thought the device handler might have been having some issues, but I combed over the code and see nowhere that it hard codes 65 degrees anywhere. I finally set the device handler back to the SmartThings default Thermostat handler, and it continues to have this issue. Both device handlers have this problem now. The thermostat device in the app also doesn’t show any logging showing that it was set to 65.

I’ve double and triple checked all of my automations and smartapps that touch the thermostat and nothing changes to 65 degrees. Everything sets to either 66 or 70. I contacted SmartThings support about the issue, but they told me there wasn’t much they could do since I was using a different device handler and a device that wasn’t certified for SmartThings, even when told that it was happening with the standard device handler as well.