ST - Newbie comments

Hi All,
So I recently purchased a ST Hub and my first device I purchased was a Keen Smart Vent. I’ve been doing IT and programming for over 30 yrs. Below are some initial thoughts:

SmartThings, SmartThings Classic, SmartThings Connect - are there more variations? I’m totally confused as to the chronology of the versions. When I call or email ST Support, I get different explanations each time🤔. If ST Support isn’t crystal clear about the naming, what is a newbie to think?

I have an iPhone 6s and an iPad, both updated to latest iOS. I initially install SmartThings app (not Classic) on my iPhone. Upon first run it auto added 2 Samsung TVs that had been registered with the same email address as my ST account. Those 2 TVs are at 2 different homes, one with a ST Hub, other has no Hub. Tried to move one of the TVs to a new location I added in ST app which represents my other home. Not an easy task - why? :thinking:. Called ST Support, but tech was guiding me from Android app, which I guess is different. Totally frustrating… Support should either be given iDevices and Androids, or provided with software simulators of the ST app for each version/flavor…

Can’t recall how I got my Curved TV moved, but it got moved👍 But a week later it shows up back in the default “Home” location - arghhh. And often when I launch the ST app on my iPhone, it displays a dialog box to add my Samsung The Frame 55” TV again. I hit [Cancel], and it then shows this TV as already added (added it weeks ago).