Sonos Welcome Home Message

Hi I have just purchased a Smartthings Starter kit, and I have managed to get my Sonos to announce a Welcome Home Message, I have it set to detect when the Front Door is opened and I am within the geofence area, the only problem I have is overtime I open my Front Door, it say the Welcome Home message, is there anyway to allow it to play once when I enter the geofence area and open the door, and then not to play again, until I have left the area and returned.
Thanks and Regards Mick

Yes… with either a state variable or virtual device, which would be flipped the first time the door is opened with you being present, and reset when you leave.

Then modify your rule for if your present AND the state or the device status.

Thanks For the Quick Reply
I am not sure what you mean by a state variable or virtual device, sorry but I am a total newbie, as only purchased my Smartthings this afternoon, could you please try to explain what I would need to do, to get this working,(In Newbie terms if possible Please :slight_smile: ) or a link that might explain it.
Thanks again for the reply

Install CoRE, there’s an extensive thread on the forum. It does take a bit of learning but it will be able to let you do pretty much everything you want.

Do a search here on virtual switch; plenty of info exists on how to create one.

What are you using currently to activate the welcome?

SmartThings allows you to create a “virtual device” which will be treated by SmartThings just like a physical device even though it only exists as a listing in a device table on your account.

So if you create a virtual switch, it will show up on the list of switches in your mobile app, and you can tap its entry to turn it on or off. And you can have turning the virtual switch on or off trigger other events in SmartThings. You could also have your virtual switch turned on or off automatically just like any of your other switches. :sunglasses: