Smartthings Connect vs Classic. IDE Inconsistencies. Other Comm Issues

I have been using SmartThings devices for several years now, and only recently have I began having any trouble.

Having issues with my HA devices has prompted me to get under the hood of ST much more than I have in the past, and I’ve made some peculiar observations. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if this is the way it is supposed to work, or if there is something corrupted that is causing all of my recent frustration.

The first thing that I’d like to know/understand, is why when I modify locations in the new ST connect app, these changes are not always reflected in the IDE. For instance, if I rename the Home location to NewHome in the app, it does not change in the IDE, and vice versa. The classic app appears to update both ways in real time. Could this have something to do with the shard architecture?

I was also wondering if my account may have splintered somehow since Samsung has recently allowed SSO with google accounts. If my credentials are the same, is it possible that the same username/password combination could have created a duplicate account due to the way SSO with google works? If I just log in to a Google account with no preexisting Samsung account, it creates a Samsung account with the same username and prompts for password creation.

My v2 hub disappeared from my IDE the other day, but was still visible in the app, although unresponsive. During my troubleshooting I ended up manually deleting everything that I could all the way to the Samsung account level.

After creating a new account and factory resting the hub, my code still showed as being registered elsewhere. Since the account had been deleted, there was no way I could even go in and try to delete the locations, etc. again. Samsung is working on getting back to me with a way to unbrick this hub.