Securifi vs iris key fob

I’ve been looking for a key fob because I find that the presence sensors on our phones aren’t reliable and the wife would prefer a more " traditional" home security setup. I will most likely be getting the iris keypad as I found apps and device handlers have seemed to work well with that. Also stumbled across the iris key fob and the securif key fob. I have found posts discussing both, but none of them seem to compare one to the other. I’m wondering if anyone has experience using both of these and which wouldn’t they would recommend and why. I’m leaning more towards the securifi mainly because the buttons actually have symbols that relate to their actions, it is also slightly cheaper.

1 Like

I have no experience with the Securifi fob, but my wife tried the Lowes one. She hated it because she could not remember which button did what. This goes to your observation the Securifi has symbols that can match actions.

1 Like

I went and ordered one securifi for $20 off of Amazon. I have the DH already loaded so either Friday or Saturday I’ll try it out.

Securifi Key Fob AL-KFB01 - Programmable buttons to Arm/Disarm your Home Security System https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TBXMA8C/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_uahRxb2D5QFMV

I’ve been using it for about a year for the same reasons in my wife’s car. It’s a solid little device…

Are you using the Device Handler listed here…

Yes since October or maybe even earlier, don’t remember exactly.

It appears that the securifi is no longer for sale on Amazon, or anywhere for that matter. Mine was ordered last week and still hasn’t shipped so I am kinda nervous that I wont get it. Anyone know if they stopped producing these, or perhaps a newer model replaced it?