RELEASE (beta) - Xiaomi Honeywell Zigbee Smoke Detector

Well, thought I’d share my very basic code for the Xiaomi Honeywell Smoke detector. It’s currently working with ST and reading SMOKE and CLEAR event’s correctly.

rough code though, please don’t blame me as im new to creating dth :=)

2 Likes

If anyone can work further with the code, we should be able to set the sound volume, health check, battery level etc. as the detector should be able to report and be configured with this (currently with the Mi App and Xiaomi gateway though only).

Also, I really want a “Hush” or “Cancel” button implemented in the DTH. In case of false alarm, it should be possible to send a reset/hush command to the detector, so you can avoid actually hitting the “reset” button on the physical detector.

Example of readings from the detector - a lot of work left, if it should be a perfect match :slight_smile:

Are you sure the device allows that? There are potential safety concerns by doing that.

Other devices, like nest protect or halo, take precautions to ensure you’re physically near the device and can confirm it’s really a false alarm, and will ignore attempts to silence if smoke/CO levels are high enough.

1 Like

Not 100% sure. It seems as it could be done though… But could be wrong :slight_smile: For my use case, it would be i nice feature though.

Does it require the hub or can we connect to ST without purchasing a hub?

Interested in this also - any update on whether this works with ST without the xiaomi gateway? Oh and anyone got a link to the actual model for sale - e.g Gearbest?

Works fine without the Xiaomi gateway! But just as a simple “SMOKE” og “CLEAR” alert from the sensor. No other settings or readings are currently available. But it integrates directly with ST without Xiaomi Geatway/Hub needs :slight_smile:

No Xiaomi Gateway / Hub required! Connects directly to ST.

Just received one of these Smoke Sensor and so far really impressed with it.