Questions about SmartThings WiFi Mesh System

I need some out-of-the-box thinking; I am hoping that someone out here will have another solution (or at least a suggestion)

First of all, I have been providing technical support to small business for over 15 years. I have provided a lot of “non-standard” solutions to my customers who just can’t afford (time or money) to use “standard” solutions. And most of my customers are happy with my solutions that in many cases are still in use. I have provided solutions ranging from recommending software solutions, to the connection of networks, both wired and wireless, both small and large. I am Microsoft certified, but will be the first to admit that I am not an expert in all things. I can think. I can anticipate problems, and I can ferret out why some things don’t work. But sometimes I need a little help.

Now, for anyone that has built a home automation solution with over 50 connected devices, you will appreciate that you will try almost anything, provided it doesn’t include words like “master reset” or “general reset” or any such “answer”. Frankly I would rather replace 20% of my devices before I have to go through removing and reconnecting them (again).

I have made a number of calls to Samsung concerning a number of issues; most of them have to do with connecting and reconnecting devices; most of them are z-wave. Most of the support people I talk to are either uninformed, poorly trained, or uncertain what product they are supporting.