Qubino z wave relay

Help please. I am a complete novice so please bear with me. I have a qubino z wave flush relay controling outside lights through smarthings. Worked ok at first then just stopped responding to the set times. Lights would either not come on or if they did then not go off.
I have tried understanding previous posts without any joy. To me it seems I need to enter code into the app to make my relay respond to ST???

The error message I get is

Any help would be gratefully appreciated.
Thanks
Dave

I don’t have one of these yet, but that message could be related to a few things, including hub problems.

Before going too far, try power cycling the device. I assume this is behind a wall plate? If so, trip the breaker it’s connected to and see what happens. It may take a minute or two to “wake up”.

If that doesn’t work, go to the device’s preferences (the little gear in the upper right corner) and tap on Replace. If a message comes up saying something like “ready to replace device
”, power cycle the device. If that works right, you’ll eventually see a message like “successfully replaced
”. If the message “checking device
” just sits there, the device and ST think they’re talking to each other, and something else is up.

You’ll have to log on to the IDE and start going through device and hub event logs at some point if the things I mentioned above don’t help. If you’ve not done that before, a call/email to support may have to be done.

Are any of your other devices doing that? Also, maybe a reboot of your hub will work.

Hi and thanks for the quick reply. Yes relay is behind a faceplate loosened off so unrestricted access to Ariel Tried power down and re boot of hub without success. Tried replace and got the following message.

No idea what the IDE is your on about. Like I said I’m a total novice to all this.
Everything else connected to ST works ok. Only have Sonos and Hue other than Qubino relay.
Thanks again.
Dave