Power outage and low temp notification project: advice needed

Hi, I am a ST newbie.
I am transitioning from Iris at my weekend home. I have the Gen 2 Hub and using the new app on my phone. I managed to connect my Iris Radio Thermostat CT-100 last night which is the only device I really need. I don’t have a C-wire, the boiler is a simple two-wire system so the battery powered CT-100 worked well for me.
With winter coming I need a reliable system to (a) notify me if / when a power outage occurs and comes back on and (b) notify me if the temperature drops below a preset level in the house or in the basement. I had my Iris set up with the wifi router on a UPS and the Iris hub on direct mains power. If I lost mains power, the router could keep going for awhile and the battery powered Iris would notify me of the loss of power. Of course, it also let me turn up the heat before my arrival at the weekend.
I am looking for advice on how to set up my SM system with the same functionality. I keep the setting pretty low when the house is unoccupied, so a reliable low temp notification is vital to prevent major freeze damage. I am open to getting new devices or even replacing the whole system or switching to a stand alone system if necessary as long as it is DIY with no monitoring fees, but the lack of a C-Wire limits my choice of thermostat since trying to add a c-wire or transformer/power supply would involve opening walls, redecorating etc.
I also have Alexa and a couple of Blink cameras if that is relevant or helpful. When Iris died, I set up one of the cameras on a clock in front of a thermometer and a clock which allowed me a back up temp monitoring. Hopefully there is a less crude option out there, but I am not very savvy when it comes to these systems.
Thank for your suggestions.