OREiN Bulbs Offline

I’m new to the SmartThings hub after switching from Wnk. All of my previous Wik supported devices work flawlessly once paired I paired them with SmartThings.

However, I recently purchased OREiN smartbulbs and now having issues. I thought it may have been my TP link extender because these bulbs only run off 2.5gz and they may have been confused. I removed the extender, but still having issues and my NVR system is wired and needs that extender to record since nothing is sent over WiFi. NVR setup is not complete.

I can’t figure out how to get the SmartThings app to only connect to my 2.5gz WiFi. Has anyone else had issues with OREiN bulbs?

So these appear to be Matter over WiFi bulbs.

You need to get your phone and the bulbs on your 2.4 ghz WiFi band during pairing.

Several possibilities:

1. Does you router had a separate IoT (2.4 ghz) band. If it does use it.

2. Temporary turn off you 5 ghz band if you can during pairing.

3. Separate your 2.4 and 5 ghz bands if your router permits that.

If they are indeed, using matter, first run through the checklist to make sure that your SmartThings account is set up to use matter.

FAQ: What do I need to add a Matter device to the SmartThings app? Do I need a bridge router device?

Thank you, I did the above as you described and “forgot” my 5gz before restarting my hub. I also noticed that these bulbs were attached to Apple Keychain, but one did not go offline because it was plugged into an outlet with a switch. Weird. I’ve since removed the Apple Keychain access from the bulbs. Now I play the waiting game…

They are a Matter bulb based on the attached Amazon description. Apologies for the ignorance, but I assume when it says “SmartThings compatible” I won’t need a bridge and only the SmartThings hub.

can you provide more details:

• which ST hub do you have?
  • I am confused about the Apple Keychain and why they would even be there?