Notification not coming (March 2019)

I’m new to ST and have 2 locations and hubs, i am not receiving any push notifications from either hub when set to away and intrusion occurs, any help with where to look would be appreciated i’m A former iris user

Check if you’ve enabled push notification in SHM and if you ST app has push notifications enabled on your phone.

Are you using the latest Smartthings app and an iPhone? Ever since I upgraded to the latest mobile app I’ve stopped receiving push notifications. If you are able to revert to the prior mobile app (which had a problem notification mechanism under help, something else that seems to have been dropped from the most recent app,) you can report the problem.
Here’s what I’ve posted in other threads. So far no solution.

Common Smartthings/Samsung - get it fixed.

I have the new mobile app on an iPhone 7 and the prior gen mobile app on an iPad. The iPad gets the push notifications and the iPhone with the new Smartthings app does not get the notifications. Under Notifications on the phone and tablet the switch settings are the same. I’m using the same Smartthings account for both.
In the new app settings, (under the 3 bar menu / gear / settings) notifications are set to blue (assume that means “on”.)
All devices are in one room.
No scenes are defined.
Only one location is defined
only one v3 hub at firmware 000.024.00022
Only one user
I’ve rebooted the hub
I have a virtual switch and an an automation to notify me whenever the switch is turned off so I can trigger a notification at any time.

One odd thing, in the developer API (graph.api.smartthings.com) under my one location when I select “notifications” the list is blank. There’s a link that says “more” but clicking it does nothing. Same thing under Firefox and Opera (which is Chrome.) I can see events for that location and for the devices including the virtual switch.