New to ST, missing "Routines", "Weather Station", "Hello Home" etc. :-(

Hi
I am quite new to ST, but have been using IFTTT, Stringify and other solutions for years.
I have been trying to accomplish various tasks with ST and seem to meet challenges all the time.

• I am not able to create routines in the classic app (simply missing that option).
  • My scenes that rely on sunrise/sunset don’t work (from what I read, I am missing “Hello Home” and “Weather Station”)
  • In the new app, it is not possible to create an Automation, that triggers when I arrive at home. I am only able to trigger when I am home or when I am NOT home.

What is going on and am I doing something totally wrong?

Thanks.

/Michael

1 Like

As part of transition to the new app, this was removed in the classic app starting in v.2.18 - once a user has no routines that panel vanishes - and no you can’t get it back. New users don’t get it at all. (They REALLY want you using New)

Before you go down that rabbit hole - those are for classic and I’m not entirely sure they matter anymore. Do you have your location set correctly? Newapp - main vertical three dot menu top right, Manage Location, Geolocation - if this isn’t correct anything that relies on geolocation won’t work. If that’s correct, you’ll likely need a ticket with support to fix the smartapp missing issue.

Set it up as AT home - it infers the change from not home to home as arrives at home and should fire the trigger at the change. (Mine does) I also added LocationMode is Away (I use modes EXTENSIVELY in my automations) so Mode is Away and Is at home happen concurrently - I change the LocationMode to Home (that capability to have a mode in both the condition and action - is new to the latest version of newapp)

3 Likes

Thank you for your answer @nathancu

I’m all about the new app, but not if it doesn’t work as expected :slight_smile:.