I mostly use the Classic app and the IDE. My devices 100% agree between the two of them. In the new app, it seems that some name changes I’ve made in the last week (or so) have not been reflected.
E.g., I added some virtual switches in the last 5 days. The first one I added was still shown as “Virtual Device 1” in the new app, even though I had changed it’s name 3 days ago (using the Classic app). The other virtual switches I added with a specific name, so they are correct.
On Saturday, I changed the name of “Basement Slider” to “Basement Sliding Door”, and that old name is still showing in the new app.
I walked down the list of 130 devices in the IDE and compared to the new app and classic app. Only the new app is showing the old names.
Is this something anyone else has seen? FWIW I’ve force closed the new app and restarted it, and rebooted the phone. In any other app I’d clear data+cache, but since the favorite devices per room is stored in there, I’d lose all that, and I don’t want to deal with setting that up again.
I also reported this to support. I’m pretty sure they’re going to tell me to uninstall and reinstall the new app, and, again, I fear losing all the favorite settings.