Neo zigbee water leak sensor integration issue

Hi All,
I am trying to integrate a Neo water leak sensor (NAS-WS02B0) under Aeotec ST HUB.
HUB can recognize it, automaticly add to my home s I can pair the device, it visible in the application, but when I click on it in the app it says ‘cannot comnect, please check the device and try again’

Both device and HUB are EU version.

Do you have any idea what can be the problem and how I can solve it?

Thanks,
Balazs

Maybe login to the IDE and see what device type is shown there. You may need to update it to something else.
Also check the Neo website to see if they have any SmartThings connection requirements.

Thanks for answering me.
Unfortunately I am not an expert in it and I didn’t find the way on the net to login to IDE. Could you share a link where I can read about or share some tricks how to do that?

There is no any technical details on NEO website about the device only commercial/marketing info. Support did not answer…

It’s getting better! I’ve managed to login, the device type was thing (nothing), managed to change to ‘water sensor capability’, it seems communication started. Tomorrow I can test it.

thanks for the help! @nameless you are a King :slight_smile:

1 Like

I recommend trying “SmartSense Moisture Sensor” as the device Type.

1 Like

I’ve set the device type as suggested. Still not perfect. :frowning:
Continuously in ‘checking status…’ in SmartThinhs App main page.
Status is Online in IDE, but Current States field is empty for all attributes. When tested device itself is alarming but no info in app.

Further advice is appreciated

Ok, that’s too bad but there’s still hope.

You may be able to use a custom DTH originally put together for the Xiaomi/Aqara leak sensor. Here’s a discussion and link to the DTH:

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/bspranger/Xiaomi/master/devicetypes/bspranger/xiaomi-aqara-leak-sensor.src/xiaomi-aqara-leak-sensor.groovy