Logitech Harmony Smart Remote Control $58 Pick-up at Walmart

I logged into Walmart’s website to verify this price. It is for pickup only and pre-tax of course.

4 Likes

Does this work with smartthings?

Yes, as well as lots of other HA products (Nest, Lifx, Hue, Ecobee…).

Saw this last week at my local Wally world. Wife said I didn’t need a fourth even as a spare. :frowning:

3 Likes

It’s that kind of short-sighted thinking that might allow someone to save enough money to retire one day.

Still…I’d get the spare. :smiley:

2 Likes

Can someone “sell me” on Why I should get this remote? I’m new to SmartThings but wanting to expand. Right now I just have a SmartThings hub, luck, 8 bulbs, and a few sensors…

What does this thing do / add?

Thanks!!!

Biggest reason is to add turn off TV and all components with your goodbye or good night routine. I know some also set it up to turn on on xx channel for their good morning or welcome home routine.
If you have Alexa or Google Assistant it adds voice control to your entertainment center.
Of course the obvious replace every remote you have with a single unit. Turning any old phone or tablet into a remote.

Harmony remotes are some of the best universal remotes going. I started with one of their non connected remotes and moved on to where I now have the hub with the touchscreen remote. My parents are even using one now. If you’re not familiar with them, check out their website. It may seem a lot of marketing hype, but what they claim is pretty much spot on with the capabilities and fairly simple too. Right now, I’m living with a buddy and our girl friends are over 3+ nights a week. Everyone understands and loves that everything can be done from the one remote.

When you say if you have Alexa it adds voice control to your TV… how does just this remote do that?

And what control does it at? It’s not as smart as saying “Alexa play the office on Netflix” right?

Edit: removed as RL Dreams (below) provided a much better answer.