Logitech Harmony help

Hello everyone. Happy New Year !!

I’m new to Harmony and i need some help here.

My Needs:
Use the Logitech Harmony Home/Smart Hub/Remote ato integrate it with my home automation setup like Smartthings, Hue, Alexa & Google Home. I also need to use the Harmony remote to control my Samsung Smart Tv, 4K Blu Ray player, Roku Player, Yamaha receiver & Epson projector.

I’m confused by the below Logitech Harmony products i see in store.

1. Logitech Harmony Smart Control - Model # 915-000194
  2. Logitech Harmony Home Hub - Model # 915-000238
  3. Logitech Harmony 700 remote - Model # 915-000267. - Currently this item is on sale in Best Buy for $39. I’m looking only for one single remote function.

My Questions:

1. Which Logitech Harmony product will be better fit for my needs? Is there a single solution for my needs i listed above?
  2. If i buy the Harmony Smart Control (915-000194), will the remote be able to do everything that a Harmony Remote 700 does ?

Thanks in advance,

I cant answer your first questions, but based on the research i did yesterday, the 700 series remote doesn’t work with the hub. That’s what their overly complicated chart suggests at least.

https://support.myharmony.com/en-us/harmony-add-on

It peeves me greatly that my GREAT Harmony One remote wont work with the hub, and seemingly all of the remotes that DO work or cheaply constructed or sacrifice functional buttons for touchscreen space.

1 Like

I have about 6 Harmony remote controls. I do not have the 700 but that seems to be a lower end remote.

I do have a version of the Logitech Harmony Smart Control - Model # 915-000194. I purchased it refurbished for about $80 and it looked brand new. They all can control just about any IR based device and some can control Bluetooth and RF based devices with a blasters. If your devices are IR based then its a pretty safe bet they will work with all of the Harmony remotes.