Location Modes can't be removed

While I have been able to add and modify the locations modes online, there are two that I previously created that I cannot delete (I get an error when I try to delete them). I’ve checked through automation and the few remaining smart apps and as far as I can tell, they are not used. Has anyone run into this before?