Is it time for me to reset my entire Smartthings system?

I wouldn’t do it right now, as there is a current cloud problem being reported by a number of members.

Once that’s fixed, maybe.

The difference in rebuilding your rules on your existing account and migrating to hub v two is that when you migrate you have to individually pair each device which includes physically pressing buttons or removing batteries, etc. So that process is a lot more physical work. But if you’re considering deleting all your devices anyway, then of course that’s the same as migrating.

As to whether you get any improvements or not, it’s just hard to say. When’s the last time you did A network heal/repair?