iOS 2.0.8 - Release Notes - 1/26/2016

(Liz Tupper) #1

SmartThings iOS 2.0.8 includes bug fixes and overall performance improvements for enhanced stability. Notable improvements are detailed below.

Feature Improvements:

• iOS Password Manager Integration
  • Added hub firmware version to Hub Details screens

Bug Fixes:

• Fixed, login issues where credentials aren’t being saved

Broken issues in iOS 2.0.8 release
Multiattribute Tile Changes Jan 2016
(Keith Croshaw) #2

Why did you integrate solely with 1Password? Doesn’t iOS extensions allow you to hook into any password manager? I’m not an iOS developer but I thought that was the point. Most apps that I’ve seen integrate password managers on iOS bring up the extension sheet where I can use LastPass or whatever a user wants.

(Eric) #3

Guess I am confused why we need 1password integration but I like the movement forward. Most importantly is staying logged in.

I would be floored thrilled if we had touchID integration. That’s the ticket.

(Keith Croshaw) #4

True, Amazon and a couple other apps do Touch ID which is nice. That would be acceptable too. 1Password is like their BMW integration, nice for people with deep pockets.

(The fish is still dead.) #5

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!

(20 thank yous)

(Anthony S.) #6

I noticed the fonts are larger and seem to format on the display better.
The one thing I just don’t understand is why the iOS client is so slow compared to the android client. I was really hoping things would be quicker after the DB update. Apparently the client is not affected by that

(Eric) #7

Weird, mine has been much faster lately (except for a bit tonight).

(Bruce) #8

.sort() is broken in this release. That is used to alphabetize things like enums with Routine names, etc. Doesn’t alphabetize anymore.

Turns out to not be .sort() that is broken. Instead it is a bug that messes up the order of any list offered for input.
@vishwanth