Inexpensive Security Play Audio Notifications?

I am new here and new to SmartThings as well. I have very few smart devices at this point, but I do have an Aeotec Hub coming soon. What got me into all this is that I installed a Konnected Security board and integrated it with SmartThings. I have it so that when the alarm is triggered it sets off a siren, but currently there is no warning. I see that SmartThings has a response for playing an audio notification so what I’d like to do is delay the siren for 30 seconds, but play an audio response as the warning that the siren is about to kick in. I’m not wanting to spend a lot to do this though. I’m looking for an inexpensive way to accomplish this and saw some posts regarding an echo dot, but those posts were a few years ago and at the time seemed like it was questionable as to whether it would work. I have no experience with an echo dot or really any smart speaker so I could use some advice as to whether it would work or if there is some better alternative. I also have an Alexa and a Google Home that my kids bought a while back and neither are used, so would either of those work? I’ve never messed with either, but if one would work then I could try and find it and use it. I don’t have an audio file or anything so I’d prefer to be able to use a text to speech approach, but could create an audio file if that is easier. Any help is appreciated!

Any Alexa device can be made to play a custom spoken notification Or any of a number of sound effects, including a Siren, chimes, dogs barking etc. This is built into the official features of that device and is available through the “Alexa routines” feature.